The Shirt off Your Back

Happy National Poetry Month!! It’s got me in the mood to go through some of my old poetry journals..I have only submitted one poem in my life to be published and i won the contest! That was such a great, natural high and SUCH a feeling of accomplishment. This was the poem:

quick to take the shirt off your back

i’ll give you that

But it slips through my hands

and lands on the floor

your gesture chills me to the core

it was not intended for me to keep

only to cling to while you sleep

4178_612805396550_63911857_35980159_2435731_n

One thought on “The Shirt off Your Back

Leave a Reply

