speaking of valentine’s day..

I’m not a huge Valentine’s day fan but it signifies more than just a hallmark celebration for me. It shows how long I’ve been with someone perfect for me. He is absolutely beautiful (I secretly worry that I’m not good enough for him). Weird fact: most everyone I’ve dated has been a taurus. So I created a poem in honor of my magnificent May Men (past and present). 

 

A secret I will betray:

 I like boys who are

born in May.

For years with me 

they stay. 

I want them all

in a bouquet

So I can play

with them all day.

Trying to catch my prey

no one stands in my way.

oh lovely boys of May

 

Hope everyone has a wonderful Valentine’s Day…

One thought on “speaking of valentine’s day..

Leave a Reply

