The return of Meatless Mondays??

Good morning!! I recently learned about a movement a couple years back called “Meatless Mondays”. It encouraged everyone to not eat any meat every monday (I think that’s probably clear from the title..). I don’t remember the specific numbers but it showed that the general health of people and the environment would significantly benefit from this.

Alicia Silverstone once said that her dog is what made her decide to go vegan. She said, (and i’m summarizing) “I would never eat my dog. How can I walk through life thinking one creature is more valuable than another?” That really registered with me since I am in love with my dog.

My older sister is a strict vegan, which is something that I really admire. I don’t know if that would ever be realistic for me to do because I get very obsessive and disordered when I make any kind of restrictions with my food. However, I’m thinking this “Meatless Monday” is something I can do and maybe y’all can do it too?

Much love!

Leave a Reply

