“Hope is important because it can make the present moment less difficult to bear.”-Thich Nhat Hanh

As I try to become a more enlightened and forgiving person, I decided a blog would be a great way to hold me accountable and keep my findings in one place. (My title means “smile and breathe” in French).I hope this is a good experience and I’m able to learn a lot about myself and hopefully you guys too! I have been finding myself becoming very frustrated with the general population and also occasionally taking on a victim role. I know I need to work on forgiveness (among many other things..) I have been blessed with the most beautiful boyfriend and the most adorable dog-a puggle named Quasi. He is curled up on my lap currently. They are my heros and I have definitely learned to be a better person with them in my life.

However, I feel like my “compassionate” moments are far outweighed by my complaining and feeling sorry for myself and I’m urging myself to change that. I’m going to practice some yoga before I tune in to the latest installment of a reality TV show I’m obsessed with…some habits are almost impossible to break 🙂 I will leave y’all with a quote that has been on my mind today:“When another person makes you suffer, it is because he suffers deeply within himself, and his suffering is spilling over. He does not need punishment; he needs help. That’s the message he is sending.”
― Thich Nhat Hanh (<– I have such a crush on that man, he is the most beautiful thing in the world. I feel like this is a quote I should reminding myself of every 5 minutes or so…)

Leave a Reply

